cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Submit your abstract to the call for content for Discovery Summit Americas by April 23. Selected abstracts will be presented at Discovery Summit, Oct. 21- 24.
Discovery is online this week, April 16 and 18. Join us for these exciting interactive sessions.
Choose Language Hide Translation Bar
celestine
Level I

Variable Fit Model Scripting possible?

Hi everyone, i'm new to this forum and hope to get along with you all:) I'm a student using JMP but am facing some difficulties in scripting pertaining to the fit model part. The following illustrates the fit model code which i can't seem to get it working:

a=0;

var_list={:param1,:param2};

rs_list={:test1,:test2,:test3,:test4,:test5};

obj=Fit Model(

Y(var_list[1]),

Effects( response surface(:test1,:test2,:test3,:test4,:test5) ),

Personality( Standard Least Squares ),

Emphasis( Effect Screening ),

Run()

);

if(a==1,

obj<<Profiler(1,          Confidence Intervals( 1 ),Desirability Functions( 1 ),

var_list[1]<<Response Limits(          {Goal( Maximize ), Importance( 1 )}          ),

maximize desirability(1),

);

obj << {Lack of Fit( 0 ), Sorted Estimates( 1 ),

Plot Actual by Predicted( 1 ), Plot Regression( 0 ),

Plot Residual by Predicted( 0 ), Plot Effect Leverage( 0 )};

);

if(a==0,

obj<<Profiler(1,          Confidence Intervals( 1 ),Desirability Functions( 1 ),

var_list[1]<<Response Limits(          {Goal( Minimize), Importance( 1 )}          ),

maximize desirability(1),

);

obj << {Lack of Fit( 0 ), Sorted Estimates( 1 ),

Plot Actual by Predicted( 1 ), Plot Regression( 0 ),

Plot Residual by Predicted( 0 ), Plot Effect Leverage( 0 )};

);