Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Choose Language Hide Translation Bar
Aadit
Level III

Variability Plot Loop for all selected columns with user specified setting

Hello guys,

I am fairly new to JMP Scripting. I need a small support. I am now designing a application which does the following

Step 1: when user clicks a button. Variability chart window opens where we specify all columns for plotting, x axis grouping and all setting from current active data table 

obj = dt << Variability Chart();

Step 2:  I want to get the user specified items in seperate variables like 

col_list = list of all columns selected in obj  

x_grouping = all x variables specified 

.. for all arguments for Variability Chart()

Step 3: after extracting all info.. Now i will run a loop for each column variable but 

for i==1 (first column) i will plot the chart in report ... user will do some changes (eg add legend specify background color etc)

now i will apply this template(all settings in this plot) to all column and create a report in new window for each column.

I am facing problem in following : step 2 and step 3 how to extract the arguments for Variability Chart() and perform the action 

P.S: i am also planning to parallely implement this for other chart types \

Please guide

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions
txnelson
Super User

Re: Variability Plot Loop for all selected columns with user specified setting

Step 1

will open the Variability Chart dialog box, and when the user clicks on OK, all of the charts will be run at that time.

However, once the Variability Chart has been run, you can query the script returned from the Variability Chart Platform and get the X's and Y's

obj = Variability Chart( Y( :NPN1, :PNP1 ), Model( "Main Effect" ), X( :SITE ) );

theScript = char(obj << get script);
theYsList = words(word(1,substr(theScript,contains(theScript,"Y(")+2),")"),",");