cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Choose Language Hide Translation Bar
Chantal
Level I

Prediction profiler from DOE model does not show anything.

Hi all, 

I am rather new with JMP 15 and I would like your input regarding a DOE model issue I am having. I have seen some related topic, but not exactly to the same extend. ( Prediction Profiler  )

I have generated a DOE custom design with 6 factors (4 continuous and 2 discrete numeric) and RSM model. The 4 continuous have one center point, while the 2 discrete numeric are only the extremes value. My data table is fully filled with data. I have attached an example with randomized values. I have followed the minimum number of 24 runs. I have set to "if necessary" some effects I knew would not have any influence. 

My problem is now that when I run the model and fit the data, both the "Effect summary" and the "the prediction profiler" are empty. I have also a singularity detail. 

I can get the effect summary to work if I remove the model effects listed in the singularity detail. But the model is poorly fitting and I do not want to remove these effect from my analysis as I know they are important. 

Is there a way to still create a prediction profiler with a mix of continuous and discrete numeric data model ? Does any of you has experience with running a reliable model with these type of data available ? 

3 REPLIES 3
Victor_G
Super User

Re: Prediction profiler from DOE model does not show anything.

Hi @Chantal,

Yes, you have a singularity in your model, as the intercept is a linear combination of some of the terms, so it can't be estimated independently, creating the error in the prediction profiler you mentioned.