cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
JMP is taking Discovery online, April 16 and 18. Register today and join us for interactive sessions featuring popular presentation topics, networking, and discussions with the experts.
Choose Language Hide Translation Bar
jabenir1
Level I

JMP DOE help on prediction profiler

Hi all,

I am new to JMP DOE. I have a problem.

I have made my own set of runs without using JMP DOE tools. But I need to get the prediction profiler from that set. How to?

Please help, I cannot redo my experiments.

Thanks.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
ian_jmp
Staff

Re: JMP DOE help on prediction profiler

Don't worry - So long as you have the results you can make some progress (though how much will depend on the design of your runs). In this case, the workflow in JMP requires that you fit some kind of model to your data (if you had generated a design via JMP you would have a saved script in the table to get you started with this step). Once you have a useful fit, the Prediction Profiler will be available in the report window. You can also elect to save the prediction formula(s) from the fit to the data table, then use the Prediction Profiler outside of the fitting platform.

Probably you need to fit some kind of linear model, so I would look at this aspect of Fit Model to start with.

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
ian_jmp
Staff