cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
JMP is taking Discovery online, April 16 and 18. Register today and join us for interactive sessions featuring popular presentation topics, networking, and discussions with the experts.
Choose Language Hide Translation Bar
Andreja
Level I

Altering factor values once you have already made the design and the table (CUSTOM DESIGN)

Hello,

I am new to DoE and JMP and I am already facing some problems in Custom Design.

I have already designed the experiment, meaning, I have alredy clicked "Make a Design" and "Make a Table", when I wanted to change one of the factors value (value range). After changing the values, I clicked "Make a Design" and "Make a Table". Then a new window opened, with new values, but table in the background stayed the same. So I repeated clicking "Make a Design" and "Make a Table" several times. 

What it seemed to happen was, that sometimes the new table was completely diffrent to primary table and sometimes everything stayed the same, except for the values I have changed (and also those values have changed equivalently - the highest values for the new highest values and so on).

My question is: what is the proper way to change value of factor once the table is already made and what does JMP do?

I would be really grateful, if anyone could answer

Kind regards

Andreja

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Re: Altering factor values once you have already made the design and the table (CUSTOM DESIGN)

First of all, you have not done anything wrong! JMP behaves this way because experimenters often consider more than one candidate design before selecting the final design.