Choose Language Hide Translation Bar

JMP Live is for You, Too: How to Use the Content that Your Colleagues Publish to JMP Live

In this talk, we cover tips and strategies for making use of the data and analyses that others in your organization have published to JMP Live. Topics include:

• Finding content that is meaningful to you (browsing, searching, and sorting).
  • Finding the data used by a report, finding the reports that use a given data set.
  • Bookmarking content once its been found.
  • Interacting with reports (using explicit interactive features, hovering, excluding certain data).
  • Discussing reports and data in comment threads.
  • Calling your colleagues' attention to the content (sending links, @ mentioning).
  • Downloading content to explore further in JMP.

Hello, and welcome to the JMP Discovery Talk titled JMP Live is for you too! My name is Aurora Tiffany Davis. I'm a software developer on the JMP Live product, and I created this talk to show you how JMP Live can be useful to everybody at your organization, not just those people who produce the data and reports.

In fact, in this talk, you'll see that for most of the things on JMP Live, you don't even need to have JMP on your machine. Whether or not you have JMP installed on your machine, you can browse, filter, search, and sort the JMP reports that your colleagues have published to your organization's secure JMP Live site.

When you find something interesting, you can bookmark it. When you open a JMP report that's been published to JMP Live, you can not only look at it, but in most cases, you can also interact with it in many of the same ways that you can do in JMP itself. You can read and join in on the conversations that are taking place about the analysis at your organization, and you can @mention a colleague to draw their attention to something.