Reply
This is an open group. Sign in and click the "Join Group" button to become a group member and start posting.
Highlighted
Community Trekker

July 21, 2016 Virtual JMP Users Group Meeting

Hello Everyone,

Thursday, July 21 is the next Virtual JMP Users Group meeting  I hope you can attend via WebEx.

9 AM PT / 10 AM MT / 11 AM CT / Noon ET

Agenda:

Tips and Tricks 1:  Design of Experiments with Right Censored Data:  Some Data Above the Top of the Calibration Range

                              When data are well above the top of the calibration range, the actual values are suspect.  These data

                               are "censored."  You will learn how to analyze these data in JMP.

Tips and Tricks 2:  A Brief Introduction to Generalized Linear Models in JMP.  You will learn how to analyze percentage data

                              using JMP's Generalized Linear Models platform.  This will allow you to avoid making a data transformation.

The format is a little different this month.  For various reasons, the intended speakers could not present as hoped.  Bill Kappele

will share tips and tricks with you -- there will be no case study this quarter.

Here is the Connection Information:

Virtual JMP User Group Meeting
Thursday, July 21, 2016
12:00 pm  |  Eastern Daylight Time (New York, GMT-04:00)  |  1 hr

Join WebEx meeting

<https://sas.webex.com/sas/j.php?MTID=m3e3a79cfecf9c0d6cf76d7cbb0272bf2>

Meeting number: 590 189 348
Meeting password:jmp
Join by phone
+1 866 282 7366 US Toll Free
+1 210 606 9466 US Toll
Access code: 590 189 348
Global call-in numbers  |  Toll-free calling restrictions
Add this meeting to your calendar. (Cannot add from mobile devices.)
Can't join the meeting? Contact support.
IMPORTANT NOTICE: Please note that this WebEx service allows audio and other information sent during the session to be recorded, which may be discoverable in a legal matter. By joining this session, you automatically consent to such recordings. If you do not consent to being recorded, discuss your concerns with the host or do not join the session.