Bradley Jones wins ASQ Brumbaugh Award again

For the second time in three years, the American Society for Quality has named Bradley Jones, Principal Research Fellow at JMP, a recipient of the ASQ Brumbaugh Award.

Jones and his co-author, Chris Nachtsheim of the Carlson School of Management at the University of Minnesota, won the award for their 2011 paper "A Class of Three-Level Designs for Definitive Screening in the Presence of Second-Order Effects," published in the Journal of Quality Technology.

Here's how ASQ describes the award: "Founded in 1949, the Brumbaugh Award is presented for the paper, published in the preceding year, that the Brumbaugh Award committee decides has made the largest single contribution to the development of industrial application of quality control."

Jones and Nachtsheim also received the award two years ago for their paper "“Split-Plot Designs: What, Why, and How” that was published in the Journal of Quality Technology in October 2009.

Congratulations to both authors!