BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
Choose Language Hide Translation Bar



May 21, 2014

Article on Split-Plot Designs Is Honored Again

It's the article that keeps winning awards.

Published in October 2009 in the Journal of Quality Technology, "Split-Plot Designs: What, Why, and How" by Bradley Jones and Christopher J. Nachtsheim won the Brumbaugh Award from ASQ this year.

Jones, a Research Fellow at JMP, and Nachtsheim, a professor in the Carlson School of Management at the University of Minnesota, picked up the Brumbaugh Award in May at the annual ASQ World Conference on Quality and Improvement.

Now, the article has won another award. This time, the ASQ Statistics Division has honored Jones and Nachtsheim with the 2010 Lloyd S. Nelson Award. The judges said the article offered "the greatest immediate impact to practitioners." The award will be presented at the annual Fall Technical Conference of the ASQ. Congratulations to Jones and Nachtsheim!

Would you like to read this doubly honored article? You can get a copy of "Split-Plot Designs: What, Why, and How" from the JMP website.

You may also want to check out a previous blog post about this article in which Jones explains why you need to know about split-plot designs.