Share your ideas for the JMP Scripting Unsession at Discovery Summit by September 17th. We hope to see you there!
Choose Language Hide Translation Bar
Highlighted
adjo9835
Level II

Would you implement any blocks of this script differently?

Hello.  I am new to jsl and have a feeling I am doing alot of things the long and hard way and that there may be built in functions which perform the same actions as my code.  The code I've written takes 2 data tables and converts them into 1 .mdf file  If you know of a simpler and/or more robust way of implementing any of the sections of code below, please clue me in! Sample data has been uploaded to this page.  Thank you.

//************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
//
//	AUTHOR: Adam Jones			DATE:	7 July 2019
//
//	Edits:	15 July 2019, Adam Jones. Removed IdVd data from output. 
//			16 July 2019, Adam Jones. Added functionality of allowing user to leave data windows on screen after script is finished or to clear all windows after script has finished
//									  Added ability to handle input files containing differnt processes or device numbers.  Script saves output files as normal, but shows error window, leaving user to verify validity of output data
//			xx July 2019, Adam Jones. Added functionality of allowing user to set lambda for each capacitor and/or iv spline.
//
//	DESCRIPTION:	Converts CV and IV data from 2 independent .jmp or .csv files into 1 .mdf file, for use in ADS/AWR.
//
//	INPUTS:	CV data (.jmp or .csv, must contain columns: serial_num, v_dut_volt, c_type, process, reticle )
//		IV data	(.jmp or .csv, must contain columns: serial_num, vg_volt, , process, reticle )
//		Directory for output data
//