Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Choose Language Hide Translation Bar
DataCom
Level I

Spec Yield Analysis

Dear JMP Community,

I am new to JMP and wanted to build a widget which would allow sliding spec limits and resulting yield assessments for a product. Such a capability can be super helpful for me. Perhaps also for other engineers working with cost sensitive products may also benefit from the discussion. I have included a table describing the problem statement. Spec_Yield.png

Description of ask (table above): Assume there are three test stages for a product. Each test has about ~50 parameters. Each test has its own resulting yield. To ship a product it must pass all parameters within each of the three tests. Yield significantly determines product cost. Therefore the ability to move individual test specs (on a slider as a variable), and see the impact on the resulting yield for that test, can be quite powerful for decision making. Counter proposing specs/price to client etc.

I also want to build a filter function to this widget, that allows selecting specific material for such an analysis (product, lot, wafer), or, time search (start date and end date), or a combination of these elements to filter the data-table prior to yield analysis.

Data source format in this case is a database fetched .csv file.

Any pointers by the JMP community on how to build such a widget would be immensely helpful.  Thank you.

2 REPLIES 2
P_Bartell
Level VIII

Re: Spec Yield Analysis