Choose Language Hide Translation Bar
Highlighted
ThomasA
Level I

Question about Pulling group/category cues from a label

I'm brand new to JMP, but I've been 1 workshop, so I have a small idea of what sort of tools are available and I thought I might be able to make my life a little easier if I could pull group or category tags out of a file name that I've collected measurements from. 

What I have for each project is 40-250 images that have 80+ measurements taken from each. These measurements get put into an excel sheet with each image getting its own column under the file name of the image which looks something like:

1501-169 BgnKO SLRP2 A1 p150 pt1 60000X 26627.tif

Included in there is an animal idetifier, project info, genetic background, age and tissue type as well as a image number. Right now what I'm doing is manually reformating my data organization so that all measurements are a single column and making additional columns so I can sort out graphs for the main groups I'm concerned with, age, background and animal.

I know JMP has the ability to analyze text, but between the need to reformating and pulling multiple tags out of a single cell, I'm really not sure what to do.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
julian
Community Manager Community Manager

Re: Question about Pulling group/category cues from a label

Hi @ThomasA,