Share your ideas for the JMP Scripting Unsession at Discovery Summit by September 17th. We hope to see you there!
Choose Language Hide Translation Bar
Highlighted
Harry1
Level I

Please help me with analyzing attached data.

Hi,

I am new to JMP. I need some help to analyze attached data. Response desirability is also listed in the table.

A step by step guidance will be helpful.

Thanks

4 REPLIES 4
Highlighted
statman
Level VII

Re: Please help me with analyzing attached data.

Could you provide the data in JMP please?

Highlighted
Harry1
Level I

Please find JMP file.

Desired response are in last row.

Thanks

Highlighted
statman
Level VII

Thanks.

I am providing a series of steps that could be applied given I have very little idea of what the response are or what the factors are (or the hypotheses you are interested in understanding).  I always suggest you look at the data from the lens of the people that have the scientific or engineering hypotheses and understanding of the situation. I performed some steps and saved the scripts to the data file so you can recreate them.

1.  Did the response variables change an amount that is of scientific or engineering value?  You did indicate directions, but I am asking for change in Y.  How much is of practical significance for each response?  If so, continue, if not consider three possibilities:

• The measurement systems lack discrimination
  • The factor levels were not set bold enough
  • None of the factors have an appreciable effect.

2. I recoded and cleaned up the data table.  I made the Factors continuous where the levels seemed to be continuous., and made the response variable continuous as well.  Of course this should be done with better knowledge of the actual factors and response variables.

3. I ran multivariate analysis of the response variables.  I did this for two main reasons: