Subscribe Bookmark RSS Feed

JSL Script

I am new to JMP script.

I wrote two simple scripts to run my table. One is to add one column and do a calculation. The other is to plot the graph to "Fit Y by X".

If I run the two scripts seperately, both work.

If I combine the two into one script, JSL only run the first part of adding column and doing the calculation, but does not plot the graph?

Can anyone tell me why?

Thanks a lot for help. I appreciate it.

HL
9 REPLIES
Post your script. I'll take a look at it. Look out for Less than and greater than signs though, they will mess up the post.
I don't know why I cannot post all my script here. It always truncate the script.

Message was edited by: HL
caption="please open the file";
dt=open();
NewColumn("Module");
NewColumn("Test");
NewColumn("Vg(V)",Numeric,Continuous);
NewColumn("Gm",Numeric,Continuous);
ColA=Column("Module");
ColB=column("Parameter");
ColC=column("Test");
ColD=column("Vg(v)");
colE=column("Gm");
for(i=1,i<5000,i++,
colA=left(colB,3);
colC=right(colB,7);
colD=minus(Num(munger(colB,19,3))));
Bivariate(
Y( :actualValue,Gm ),
X( :Name( "Vg(V)") ),
//Fit Each Value( {Line Color( "Red" )} ),
//By( :Wafer, :Module, :X, :Y )
);
The above two scripts run well separately. But when I combine them together, it only run the 1st one.

Or should I include a fuinction to combine the two scripts into one in order to run them together?

I appreciate your help.
So I think your first script was cut off at colA = ]]]] but I think I get the idea.

Put the script that creates the Data Table before the Bivariate script, so it uses that Data Table.

To create the Bivariate graph you need to put it into a Window. To do this use this sytax:

wind = New Window( "Bivariate", Bivariate(
Y( :actualValue,Gm ),
X( :Name( "Vg(V)") ),
//Fit Each Value( {Line Color( "Red" )} ),
//By( :Wafer, :Module, :X, :Y )
);
);

Then you can do different things with the wind variable like save it, close it, pull different data, or nothing.