Subscribe Bookmark RSS Feed

Re: Interfacing sample application "Launcher with Report" to a graph from graphbuilder.

dfshort

Community Trekker

Apr 23, 2014

I'm new to JSL and I suspect I'm going about this in the wrong way. Pointers and ideas would be welcome.

I have a data table that contains several versions of Z scores from slightly different models.

Z score from Model A     Z Score from Model B....Z Score from model X

Subject 1

Subect 2

Subject N

I'm trying to build a data visualization application where the client would pick a pair of these z values and a critical value.

The resultant interactive graph would then be an XY chart of the Z values and a horizontal line and a vertical line, both at the chosen critical value.

Hopefully the client can then mouse around the chart and locate individuals with dramatically different Z values.

I constructed a graph in graph builder that does what I want for a pair of variables.

I've modified the sample application Launcher with Report to return an X Value, a Y Value and a Critical number and have managed to pass these values into the code from graph builder.

OnModuleLoad({items},

yval = items[1];

xval = items[2];

critical = items[3];

);

By changing x variable to xval (and the same thing for the y axis) I can make the sample application change axis. There is sample code at the end of the post.

I'm running into two problems.

#1. I can't seem to suppress the column dialog that autostarts when I use xval/yval. (If I could get the column dialog to pass a critical value....I suppose I could work with that.)

#2 I can't seem to locate a suitable way to modify the dispatch lines so the vertical and horizontal lines appear when I change the X, Y values from what they where when I created the graph in graph builder.

Am I just way up the wrong tree here?

Thanks in advance for any replies.

Report1 = Platform(
DataTable1,
Graph Builder(
Show Control Panel( 0 ),
Variables( X( Eval( xval ) ), Y( Eval( yval ) ) ),