Subscribe Bookmark RSS Feed

How to solve two variables (P and T) iteratively (SAS code to JSL)?

robin_preston_d

Community Trekker

Aug 3, 2016

Good day.

I am new to the JMP and JSL. I have used SAS and I am trying to consolidate some of the work I did in SAS into JMP.

I this case, I have some SAS code (included below) that solves two variables, P (pressure) and T (temperature), iteratively using the equations below.

What is the easiest way to do this JMP (and JSL).

Many thanks in advance.

Rob Preston (grateful novice JMP user)

############################################################################################################

**code from SAS (v9.1)

*solve P, T iteratively, note LOG is LN (excl K);

P_est=0.0;
TK=0.0;
T=400;
T_est=T+273;
TDIFF=10.0;
IT=0;

DO UNTIL (TDIFF<3.0);
IT=IT+1;

P_est=((-T_est/126.9)*log(aCrCaTs))+(15.483*(log(Crno/T_est)))+(T_est/71.38)+107.8;
TK=(23166+39.28*P_est)/(13.25+15.35*Ti+4.5*Fe-1.55*(Al+Cr-Na)+(LOG(aEn))**2);

*to ensure convergence (set at within 3C);

TDIFF = ABS(TK-T_EST);

if TDIFF > 0 then T_est = TK+1;
else if TDIFF < 0 then T_est=TK-1;
else T_est=TK;
END;

############################################################################################################

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions
txnelson

Super User

Jun 22, 2012

Solution

Here is your SAS code converted to JMP.  What I am assuming is that what you provided is a data step that has a data table behind it, and that the code you provided is processed for each row in the data table.  Also, that the cariables mentioned, aCrCaTs, Crno, Fe etc. are columns in the data table

Names Default To Here( 1 );
dt = Current Data Table();
For Each Row(
	P_est = 0.0;
	TK = 0.0;
	T = 400;
	T_est = T + 273;
	TDIFF = 10.0;
	IT = 0;

While( TDIFF >= 3.0,
		IT = IT + 1;

P_est = ((-T_est / 126.9) * Log( :aCrCaTs )) + (15.483 * (Log( :Crno / T_est ))) + (T_est / 71.38) + 107.8;