cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
JMP is taking Discovery online, April 16 and 18. Register today and join us for interactive sessions featuring popular presentation topics, networking, and discussions with the experts.
Choose Language Hide Translation Bar

How to make this kind of graphs in JMP?

Hi, I'm new to JMP and have been trying to make some graphs similar to the following graphs (see picture) for hours just couldn't get it done. Basically, I conducted gluctose tolerance test on several people, so I have their blood glucose values in 0, 60, 120 and 180 minutes. What I did was to group these people into two groups, obese and non-obese. Now I want to make a graph that has two curves, one curve represents the mean values of blood glucose as trend (with error bars) in three hours in the obese group and the other shows similar results in the non-obese group. Anyone knows how to do it? Your help is greatly appreciated!What I wanted to make.What I wanted to make.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Re: How to make this kind of graphs in JMP?

Hello,

These types of graphs are possible and it depends on how you have your data structured in the table. Can you give and example of how your data is structured?

Here is an example of how the table should look:

Screen Shot 2017-02-03 at 21.14.57.png

And then use Graph Builder from the Graph Menu. I dragged and drops the columns to the appropriate axis and condition to the overlay section. I then double clicked on the line on the legend and then selected the Obese line and changed line style to dashed. I also added error bars for the points section and selected summary statistic as Mean.

The options should look something like this:Screen Shot 2017-02-03 at 21.17.06.png

Does that help? Am I missing any thing?

Chris 

Chris Kirchberg, M.S.2
Data Scientist, Life Sciences - Global Technical Enablement
JMP Statistical Discovery, LLC. - Denver, CO