Subscribe Bookmark RSS Feed

How open data table from internet page and remove some no need information

GoodMan

Community Trekker

Joined:

Oct 28, 2011

Dear All,

 

Here i want to opend the datable from the following web site from JMP and save it. Then problem is that i want to remove the upper part. As the attachment picture you can find the starting position od data table. I tried with JMP. But no success. 

 

http://fund.eastmoney.com/data/fundranking.html#tall;c0;r;s1nzf;pn10000;ddesc;qsd20161014;qed2017101...

 

 屏幕快照 2017-10-15 上午10.59.59.png

 

Thanks

5 REPLIES
uday_guntupalli

Community Trekker

Joined:

Sep 15, 2014

@GoodMan : 
       Not sure I understand your question here . 

 

Question  : Are you able to open the table shown in the screenshot in JMP ? 

                    If yes - provide a subset of the table or the whole table and rephrase your question to what is needed 

                    If no - share the code that you used to access the data and a screenshot of your log that shows any errors 

 

 

Best
Uday
GoodMan

Community Trekker

Joined:

Oct 28, 2011

When i use IE for the following link, i can view this page and see the table.
http://fund.eastmoney.com/data/fundranking.html#tall;c0;r;s1nzf;pn10000;ddesc;qsd20161014;qed2017101...
But when i use JMP open with the above URL, i get two blank table.
uday_guntupalli

Community Trekker

Joined:

Sep 15, 2014

@GoodMan : 
          Unless you are going to paste your code - I dont think , I will be able to help you . 

 

          You can receive blank tables for many reasons - without seeing what your code , I am helpless to understand what is causing the issue . 

 

          You might find this discussion relevant. https://community.jmp.com/t5/Discussions/Use-JSL-to-get-data-from-the-web/td-p/18078 
 
          If you dont want to share your code for this particular case . Try to demonstrate the same with a different website , do you still see the same results ? 


Best
Uday
GoodMan

Community Trekker

Joined:

Oct 28, 2011

Actually i have any code there. I just file> internet> URL. I can find one of scripts from table.

Open(
"http://fund.eastmoney.com/data/fundranking.html#tall;c0;r;s1nzf;pn10000;ddesc;qsd20161014;qed2017101...",
HTML Table( 1 )
)
Thanks,
GM
uday_guntupalli

Community Trekker

Joined:

Sep 15, 2014

I would suggest like I did earlier , try the code on a different website - do you still get an empty table ?
Best
Uday