cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Choose Language Hide Translation Bar
patriciafm811
Level II

How do I use both Y axis using all continuous variables?

I am trying to figure out how to use both of my Y axis using all continuous variables. I know how to do it in Microsoft, and so there has to be a way JMP can do it better. I have attached the file (using JMP v 16) and it includes the 3 scripts (a center v year, an FTD, and an RTD). I want to keep the red/yellow/teal graph the exactly way it is... but I want to add the purple graph to the red/yellow/teal graph but have the purple axis on the y axis right side (label group Y in graph builder) instead of the left and have the purple line go through all 3 of the red/yellow/teal graphs. I am trying to show that rates went down as the number of centers went up. This is my first time posting a question, so please let me know if there is a problem with any files or graphics. 

Thank you all!

patriciafm811_0-1647033095599.png

patriciafm811_1-1647033164965.png

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Re: How do I use both Y axis using all continuous variables?

Hello and welcome to the community! You will want to add that Total Center #  columns to the inside of the y-axis of each panel which will mean you start with the two variables on the same side. Then right-click on the y-axis and select Move Right. There you will see the columns that you can send to the other y-axis.

Joseph_Reese_0-1647038061329.png

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7

Hello and welcome to the community! You will want to add that Total Center #  columns to the inside of the y-axis of each panel which will mean you start with the two variables on the same side. Then right-click on the y-axis and select Move Right. There you will see the columns that you can send to the other y-axis.

Joseph_Reese_0-1647038061329.png

patriciafm811
Level II

Awesome! Thank you so much!