cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Submit your abstract to the call for content for Discovery Summit Americas by April 23. Selected abstracts will be presented at Discovery Summit, Oct. 21- 24.
Discovery is online this week, April 16 and 18. Join us for these exciting interactive sessions.
Choose Language Hide Translation Bar
BHarris
Level VI

How do I automatically add all columns to the Column Switcher in .jsl

I'm very much a beginner with JSL, I'm still learning --

I have many files that I need to review with Graph Builder, and each has a different number of columns.  The only constant is that I know I want column 1 as the Overlay, column 2 in the X-axis, column 3 in the Y-axis, and all the rest of the columns in the Column Switcher.  I'd love to have a script that would open up all the Graph Builder windows for all the currently-open data tables with these settings, but I don't know how to do that.  This is the closest I've gotten:

Graph Builder(
	Size( 1900, 1200 ),
	Variables(
		X( :Column(2) ),
		Y( :Column(3) ),
		Overlay( :Column(1) )
	),
	Elements( Points( X, Y, Legend( 10 ) ), Line( X, Y, Legend( 11 ) ) ),
	Column Switcher( :Column(3) ),
	SendToReport(
		Dispatch(
			{},
			"",
			ScaleBox
		)
	)
);

The two things I need help with:  (1) figure out how to set the Column Switcher to automatically load up all the columns in the data table without asking me, and (2) wrap this script in a loop that iterates over all the open data tables.

Thanks in advance!

10 REPLIES 10
BHarris
Level VI

Re: How do I automatically add all columns to the Column Switcher in .jsl

Thanks to those here who helped, I feel like I didn't add much of my own here.  This is basically what I ended up with: