cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Choose Language Hide Translation Bar

Help with DOE analysis - Mixing Study

Hello all,

I am fairly new to DOE and would appreciate some assistance with the analysis of my data, especially with the correct approach and order to the analysis.

I have created a simple mixing design. On the face of it, this is a very simple experiment, which involves mixing three different components to create a composite, conducting some experiments and measuring several outputs. The design is repeated in triplicate (8 runs per replicate), which should allow up to the possible single three-way interaction to be determined. I also manually added in some additional controls (25-39 entries) to the proposed design. There are 5 measured outputs. Outputs 1 and 2 are separate outputs. Output 3 was measured over a wide frequency range, but for the purposes of this design, three separate measurements were made - one at low, one at medium, and one at high frequency.

3 REPLIES 3
P_Bartell
Level VIII

Re: Help with DOE analysis - Mixing Study

There is no 'one size fits all' pathway to analyzing any experimental design. Much depends on your specific experimental goals and objectives. The type of design. The responses. How you treat noise. And on and on. A good place to start for you might be viewing many of the Mastering JMP on demand webinars to give you some general ideas. All are 'free'. There are several devoted to mixture design scenarios. Here's a good entry point webinar:

Mixture Designs 

Hello Matthew,

Output 1 has a  good model.

Output 2 has a moderately good model, probably due to low measurements.