Our World Statistics Day conversations have been a great reminder of how much statistics can inform our lives. Do you have an example of how statistics has made a difference in your life? Share your story with the Community!
Choose Language Hide Translation Bar
Highlighted
jdwatson
Level II

Collaborative analysis

Hi all,

I am relatively new to JMP and have a rather general question about workflows which people have found useful.  I find myself working on analysis collaboratively with input from engineers, technicians, and data scientists, and the question I am asking myself is how best to get data cleaned up (e.g. fixing mislabeled/wrong data, excluding outliers, etc.) and analysis/plotting done in a collaborative fashion.  At the moment each person involved to one degree or another has their own copy of the master data table, and maybe they find that these N rows should be excluded from some analysis due to reason X.  Then someone else puts together an ANOVA.  Then someone else sees the analysis and wonders whether the analysis has identified some new outliers which need to be checked.  Trying to keep everyone's tables synced up with the same analysis, plots, excluded data, etc. is rather tedious, and I am guessing I am not the first person to encounter a situation like this.  Any suggestions?  I suppose putting all the analysis in a git repo could work for small datasets, but I suspect it would get painfully slow as datasets get larger.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
P_Bartell
Level VI

Re: Collaborative analysis