Subscribe Bookmark RSS Feed

Bootstrap option is not available in JMP 12 and 13?

ILoveJMP

Occasional Contributor

Joined:

Nov 9, 2016

I was following along the described steps at http://www.jmp.com/support/help/Example_of_Bootstrapping.shtml with intention to perform bootstrap operation. However, when I right click the Estimate column 
in the Parameter Estimates report, I just don't see bootstrap option. I tried both JMP 12 and JMP 13 and observed the same. Was wondering whether the feature is only limited to JMP Pro or something else is missing. Thanks!

 

 

 

 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
txnelson

Super User

Joined:

Jun 22, 2012

Solution

Bootstrapping is a JMP Pro feature.  Search the JMP site for "Bootstrapping in JMP Pro" to get an overview

 

https://community.jmp.com/t5/JMP-Academic-Knowledge-Base/Bootstrapping-in-JMP-Pro/ta-p/21619

Jim
4 REPLIES
txnelson

Super User

Joined:

Jun 22, 2012

Solution

Bootstrapping is a JMP Pro feature.  Search the JMP site for "Bootstrapping in JMP Pro" to get an overview

 

https://community.jmp.com/t5/JMP-Academic-Knowledge-Base/Bootstrapping-in-JMP-Pro/ta-p/21619

Jim
ILoveJMP

Occasional Contributor

Joined:

Nov 9, 2016

I see and thanks much Jim for the speedy feedback!

louv

Staff

Joined:

Jun 23, 2011

Yes, the Bootstrapping is a JMP Pro feature.

The previous page to your link documents that.

http://www.jmp.com/support/help/Bootstrapping.shtml

 

ILoveJMP

Occasional Contributor

Joined:

Nov 9, 2016

Thanks! The link I provided ( http://www.jmp.com/support/help/Example_of_Bootstrapping.shtml) doesn't document it is a JMP Pro only feature. However, the link you just provided (http://www.jmp.com/support/help/Bootstrapping.shtml) does.