cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
JMP is taking Discovery online, April 16 and 18. Register today and join us for interactive sessions featuring popular presentation topics, networking, and discussions with the experts.
Choose Language Hide Translation Bar
frportell0
Level II

Applying DOE at the Bench

I am still relatively new to the world of DOE and using JMP.  I have to say that I am a convert on the utility of DOE, but I have had an incredibly hard time finding materials that actually walk you through application of DOE for assay development, or more real world applications in the laboratory.    I think one of the main reasons it is not adopted more rapidly is due to the lack of pragmatic and application specific material.   Does anyone know of a good source of material to learn more about how to apply DOE at the bench in drug development.    I have yet to find one article that discusses setting up a 96 well plate in assay development.  What is the appropriate way to treat 96 or 384 well plates in terms of plots and blocking?   Any help would be appreciated, as I have had a lot of difficulty with this.  I have even noticed that the DOE custom designer freezes quite frequently when you enter in 96 or 384 runs.    Again, any advice on additional materials would be highly appreciated.  

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Re: Applying DOE at the Bench